#LEAPISPARTOFMYSTORY WEEK 34: Demola Aderibigbe

Demola Aderibigbe

Demola Aderibigbe, Brand Strategist, Trainer and Consultant at ACE & BRANDS

My name is Demola AderibigbeI am a Brand Strategist, Trainer and Consultant at ACE & BRANDS, a brand advancement consulting firm with core expertise in brand strategy, innovative training solutions and business process re-engineering.

I attended the LEAP Youth Leadership Programme in 2007 and the training modules which cut across crafting a personal mission and vision, creativity, goal setting, and leadership etc. triggered my self-discovery, aided me in finding my premium place in the circle of life and birthed the passion to always take the lead to bring about the change(s) I wanted to see in my community cum the world.

My LEAP experience fueled my passion for learning and development so much, that I chose to pursue a career in training; hence, while running my M.Sc. in Management at the University of Lagos in 2009, I assumed a job in the business development unit of a management consulting firm because it would also grant me the opportunity to train.

The LEAP Youth Leadership Programme did not just birth my knack for human capital development, it also empowered and equipped me with the requisite orientation, knowledge and skills for effectiveness in my training career. As a case in point, the trust-walk, tower-game and value game were my first ‘activity based’ training experience and I inculcated the practice of always including experiential learning into all of my training gigs.

Some highlights of my training and brand building career thus far are as follows:

In April 2010, I led a team to facilitate the Oando Energy Services executive management teambuilding retreat. The same training retreat was replicated for the Legal team of Oando Energy Services in December of the same year.

In 2011, I was a member of the team that pioneered the empowerment arm of the Etisalat Easy Clique activations on Campuses.

In 2012, I initiated and led Project LITE, a brand acculturation and competency reinvention scheme, focused on “Kaizen” continuous Learning, Ingenuity, Teamwork and Excellence for the administrative unit of Federal University of Technology, FUTA. Akure.

In 2013 through 2014, I designed and implemented the Dangote Noodles and Pasta rebranding and pan Nigeria re-launch project.

In Sept. & Oct. 2015, I led a Brand Equity building training for Unity Bank Plc across Nigeria.

Overall, my training, speaking and consulting profile boasts of brands such as, MTN, Oando Energy Services, FirstBank Plc, Unity Bank Plc, Tiger Brands, Dangote Noodles, Pasta and Flour, UAC, Globacom, SAB Miller, First Registrars, LAMATA, Tetrazzini Group, Deli Food and, Lagos State Empowerment And Resource Network (L.E.A.R.N), etc.

To enable other individuals discover and ascertain their life’s mission like I did at the LEAP Youth Leadership Programme in 2007, I published “The Pathfinder” the first Nigerian authored ‘workbook’ on self-awareness and I conduct pathfinding coaching sessions with secondary, tertiary and moral institutions.

In alignment with LEAP Africa’s ‘change project’ orientation, I volunteer with a Lagos based NGO called Community Advancement and Youth Empowerment Network (CAYEN), to empower youths at the grassroot level with hard and soft skills to enable them live and lead a better life.

LEAP aided me in finding my premium space in the circle of life. LEAP empowered and equipped me with requisite orientation, knowledge and skills to function optimally in that space. LEAP inspired me to always take the lead, every time I see a need for change.

LEAP is indeed A Part Of My Story.

Have you got an interesting story to share? Send an email to info@leapafrica.org today. We’ll love to hear from you.

Categories: Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

