#LEAPISPARTOFMYSTORY: Jonah Eromon

DSC_0004 copy

Jonah Eromon, Service Consultant/Trainer and Senior Managing partner, Next Generation Leader

Although there are more grounds to cover, my passion for personal, professional and societal development continues to intensify because I believe that when you commit your self to a cause without looking back, your journey to your destination is certain.

Finding fulfillment has always been a big topic in my life. Fortunately, I discovered that there was always an internal satisfaction when I imparted knowledge in a way that could direct people towards their goals or move them towards achieving their destiny.

This led me to speak to a friend who runs an NGO in Sokoto and he introduced me to LEAP Africa. And that’s how my journey with LEAP started; It began with a desire to impact.

My name is Jonah Eromon. I trained 30 secondary school students in 2013, having participated in LEAP’s Training of Trainers (ToT) under the Youth Development Training Programme. The learning experience was a turning point, because at every point the feedback from the students gave me the courage to go on. It also exposed the inefficiencies in the educational sector and the degradation of our societal values.

Hence, in the years that followed, I utilized the resources at the Micheal Otedola College of Education, Epe as a project center and in 2014 my team and I organized a C.H.A.N.G.E Conference which had about 70 students in participation. There we taught the fundamentals of leadership and the essence of continuous personal development. Burdened with limited resources but with a burning passion to continue to impact lives, one of the participants was sponsored for further training, which empowered him to start a student movement to improve values and promote the culture of excellence amongst students.

In March 2016 we will be organizing a bigger and better conference, scale up activities and empower students to take on more responsibilities that will enable them to initiate change with their sphere of influence.

As a charismatic and result oriented young man with a desire for excellence, I have obtained several certificates from various institutions, which has helped my work as a professional for the past seven years. I am also an alumnus of the Institute for National Transformation, having completed the Oak Seed Executive Leadership Course.

The ToT with LEAP Africa remains a remarkable highlight in my career. The training is instrumental to my professional development as a Service Consultant and Trainer and I have never looked back. Presently, I work as the Senior Managing partner for Next Generation Leader, due to my passion for transformation in the educational sector in Nigeria. Although there are more grounds to cover, my passion for personal, professional and societal development continues to intensify because I believe that when you commit your self to a cause, without looking back, your journey to your destination is certain.

#LEAPISPARTOFMYSTORY

Have you attended our programmes and you know you have an inspiring story to share, send an email to info@leapafrica.org. We’ll love to hear from you!

Categories: Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

