#LEAPISPARTOFMYSTORY: Neville Ossai

neville's picture.jpg

Neville Ossai, CEO of Sword Studio

My name is Neville Ossai, a trained lawyer who dropped his wig to become a Media Consultant.

I have over twelve years experience driving revenue and profit in the entertainment industry by developing strategic partnerships, capitalizing on emerging technologies, creating and exhibiting media content and demonstrating modern leadership methods.

I walked into LEAP Africa about nine years ago when I applied for its Youth Leadership Programme (YLP), recommended by a good friend and pastor, John Enelamah and my life has never remained the same.

The learning experience was exceptional, equipping me and other participants with leadership modules that cannot be found anywhere else.

The self-confidence to discover and pursue my passion in filmmaking was boosted at the YLP. Today, I have traveled across countries, gone to one of the best universities in the world- UCLA – all because I believed in the principles reposed in LEAP’s postulations. Some Films produced by me include Hidden Eyes, Oil Village, Odum, Mira, Remember Me, Duplicity, and a short film, Jungle Jewel. I was nominated for the AMVCA (Africa Magic Viewer’s Choice Awards) online media awards, DreamWalker – Bon Award – Best Actor 2014.

I have exceptional knowledge in Film Production and Directing. Currently, I am the CEO of Sword Studio, learning off an extensive network of industry key players and building in-depth skills, monitoring industry trends.

LEAP helps you discover who you really are. It helps you identify those innate capacities that might have been dormant, then equips you with the requisite leadership skills that propels you to pursue your dreams. It also exposes you to the necessary etiquettes required to practice in the global space.

Any attentive LEAP student will be recognized anywhere in the worldI was elected a one-time Alumni President and I am proud to say that LEAP prepared and shaped the mindset I possess today.

Have you attended our programmes? Do you have an inspiring story to share? Send an email to info@leapafrica.org. We’ll love to hear from you!

Categories: Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

