#LEAPISPARTOFMYSTORY: Samuel ADEBAYO

1544969_867822703280668_5887174191009439012_n (1)

Samuel Adebayo, Social Entrepreneur & Teacher

My name is Samuel Adebayo. I am a social entrepreneur, teacher, facilitator and a passionate youth development worker. I have been in active leadership roles since I was a child from being a class captain in secondary school for two consecutive sessions, to being an executive director at PEARLSMIND International- a youth development and training outfit.

As a result of my passion for youth development, I often associate myself with organisations that run programme, projects and initiatives that are youth development driven. I came across LEAP Africa in 2013 when a friend I met in Ghana sent me a link to apply for the Training of Teachers (TOT) workshop under the Youth Development Training Programme (YDTP).

At the training I met a lot of young and passionate youth who were ready to impact society and develop their career. During the programme I was empowered with personal development skills. I also got the opportunity to teach LEAP’s YDTP curriculum to 50 beneficiaries at Igbobi Junior High School and monitored the same programme, sponsored by the Chinese government, at a government school in Ikorodu.

LEAP Africa has opened my horizon. I have been able to take stock of my life by connecting to my inner self and transforming what I enjoyed doing into a successful career. I’d say understanding the concept of volunteering, which was greatly emphasised during the training, contributed immensely to my progress.

To enhance my capacity I decided to further my academic pursuit at Yaba College of technology where at the moment I have being appointed as the commander in chief of a para military club, man o’ war Yabatech command, as a result of my leadership and communications skill.

I remain grateful to LEAP for the platform given to me to unleash the passion in me and I look forward to impacting more lives by working with various international and local organisations involved in youth development programmes. Working with young people is fulfilling. My desire is to be able to work with them and help them maximise their God given talents for the benefit of a better society.

#LEAPISPARTOFMYSTORY

Have you attended our programmes? Do you have an inspiring story to share? Send an email to info@leapafrica.org. We’ll love to hear from you!

Categories: Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

